Consistency

So here it is, the 20th of December, on the verge of a new season, and very soon, a new year…2018.  Some of us will create a laundry list of resolutions to take on, knowing that THIS IS THE YEAR that they will (you fill it in) stop smoking, lose weight, commit to running a marathon, floss regularly…you get the idea!  But really, what makes this even remotely feasible? Why will 2018 be the year? It will only become a reality, like anything, if you are consistent, and that, my friends, is exactly what I want to highlight today. Consistency. 

We get really good and proficient at doing what we do regularly. Here’s a perfect example.  I always set my coffee pot up, lay out my clothes, and prep my bags for the following day before I head to bed. It’s just what I do.  Why? Well, if you’re as dependent upon coffee as I am, you’ll know why preparing the coffee pot prior to when you need it is so important. I’ve found that when I’m consistent, I enjoy the benefits of preparation and consistency; the same is true with building the skills of you and your staff.

Let’s look at this…which would you prefer: a well-planned approach to leadership development, or a cobbled together mismatched array of workshops that serve to extinguish a small forest fire of problems?  Clearly, it can be seen that the planned approach will best serve the needs of the participants.  Consistently taking time out of your day for your own professional and personal development paves the way for success; personally, and professionally.

At JHR Consulting, we work with our client companies to listen to the needs and issues of the business, and respond with trainings that serve to meet these needs and result in a consistent, thoughtful, and well-directed approach to exceeding the needs of your business. So, there are only 11 more days to 2017.  Why not set the stage today your success tomorrow?  When you’re ready, give us a call and we’ll create a specialized approach for you and your business. Contact us at 315.527.5233 or contact@jhrconsulting.net

 

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close